Fire Safety (Warden)

The FAA Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF) is designed for employees who want to develop their basic fire safety awareness in order to assist their employer in undertaking more specific fire safety roles in the workplace to manage fire risk (e.g. as fire wardens, marshals, etc).

This qualification is delivered over 1 day and will cover a broad range of subjects including causes of fire, the fire triangle, fire evacuation, portable and fixed firefighting equipment, fire risk assessment and more!

All learners are provided with an appropriate full-colour manual upon completion of the course.

Topics covered:

  • Common causes of fire
  • Fire triangle
  • Behaviour of fire
  • Hazards during and after a fire
  • Fire prevention
  • Means of escape
  • Fire detection
  • Portable firefighting equipment
  • Fixed firefighting equipment
  • Duties of employers and employees
  • Basic fire safety inspection
  • Fire risk assessment
  • Role and responsibility of fire wardens
  • Fire safety briefings

Delivered over 1 day

Certificate valid forever (refreshers and CPD recommended)

Regulated by Ofqual or the Scottish Qualifications Authority

💳 £120 per person (group discounts available)

Scroll to top